NEMA explosion-proof motor

TECO NEMA explosion-proof Motor


Block number: 143T~449TS

Voltage: 200V, 230V, 460V, 575V, etc.

Frequency: 50HZ, 60HZ

Applicable:Class I Division 2 Group B,C and D. Temp.Code T3C


 Both explosion-proof and frequency conversion applications are met.

Explosion-proof grade: CSA Certified for Class I, Division II, Groups B, C, D; Class II, Div. 2, Groups F & G.

Frequency range: VT=3~60HZ, CT=6~60HZ. (VT=variable torque variable torque; CT=constant torque constant torque)



Fully compliant with North American requirements, including North American UL or CSA safety certification and energy efficiency certification from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)(ee)


NEMA refers to the National Electrical Manufactures Association (NEMA).


The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) published the final rule on test procedures, labeling, and certification of energy-efficient motors, 10 CFR 431, on October 5, 1999. according to the latest May 29, 2014 revision states.


Since June 1, 2016, the nominal efficiency of motors manufactured, imported and sold in the United States cannot be less than NEMA Premium (fire pump motors not less than EPAct efficiency t standard (equivalent to IE2): 1~500HP, 2~8P).


Scope of application: single-speed continuous duty system, cage rotor, foot or flange structure, NEMA or IEC chassis, in accordance with NEMA-MG1 characteristics or equivalent performance of IEC standards, general-purpose and explosion-proof structure motors.


NEMA A&B design motors: 1~500HP, 2~8P; NEMA C design motors: 1~200HP, 4~8P.


The general small and medium-sized three-phase asynchronous motors for export to the United States 1~500HP, 2~8P, generally need to meet the following conditions:


1. NEMA standard, and IEC (GB) standard installation dimensions are different, and use the inch unit. 2.


2. Efficiency meets Premium efficiency, equal to IE3 energy efficiency (GB2 energy efficiency). (Mandatory requirement)


3. with the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) energy efficiency certification (Compliance Certification), the motor nameplate marked "ee CC____", ee: energy efficiency. (mandatory)


4. Comply with UL or CSA safety certification. (Mandatory)

Related Product

Chat with us